Image for Denis Ever After

Denis Ever After

by Tony Abbott

Synopsis

Written by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for fans of The Ethan I Was Before and The Thing About Jellyfish , this bittersweet middle grade novel follows the ghost of Denis Egan as he teams up with his living twin brother to solve the mystery of his death. Denis Egan is dead. He's okay with that. It's been five years since he died, and the place where souls go is actually pretty nice. Sure, there are some things about his life and how it ended he can't quite recall, but that's how it's supposed to be. Remembering could prevent Denis from moving on to whatever's next. However, something is standing in his way. His twin brother Matt can't let go of him, and as long as the living are holding on to his memory, Denis can't rest in peace. To uncover the truth about what happened that day five years before, Denis returns to his hometown and teams up with Matt. But visiting for too long has painful consequences for Denis, and Matt's renewed interest in his brother's passing is driving a wedge between his still-grieving parents. Can the two boys solve the mystery of Denis's death without breaking apart the family he's left behind?

Add to Bookshelf

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2018
ISBN-13 9780062491220
ISBN-10 0062491229
Class Copyright
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Subject Juvenile Fiction
File Size 103 MB
Number of Pages 320
Length of Recording 7
Language ENG
Shelf No. NB938
Grade Range 5-7
Ages 10-12
Lexile 620L