The Moon Platoon

Space Runners Series ; Book 1

by Jeramey Kraatz

Synopsis

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson's Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that's perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann. In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life. Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home--and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

Add to Bookshelf

What's an Audio Format

Book Information

Copyright year 2018
ISBN-13 9780062445988
ISBN-10 0062445987
Class Copyright
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Subject Juvenile Fiction
File Size 98 MB
Number of Pages 368
Length of Recording 7
Language ENG
Shelf No. NB762
Grade Range 3-7
Ages 8-12
Lexile 790L